If you need to cancel an existing sales order:
- Log into the Onsight B2B Sales app.
- Tap on ‘Orders’ on the top of the screen. All your orders, quotes, and drafts will display. If you are in customer mode, only the applicable orders and quotes for the chosen customer will be displayed.
- Tap on the order that you want to cancel.
- The order document will open. Tap on the ‘Cancel’ button in the top right or tap on the 3-dots and then tap on ‘Cancel Document’.
- Confirm that you want to cancel the order by tapping on ‘Yes’.
- Your order has now been canceled.
An admin user can cancel all orders. A rep user can cancel all orders of customers he/she is assigned to. A customer user can only cancel his/her own orders.