If you need to cancel an existing sales quote:
- Log into the Onsight B2B Sales app.
- Tap on ‘Orders’ on the top of the screen. All your orders, quotes, and drafts will display. If you are in customer mode, only the applicable orders and quotes for the chosen customer will be displayed.
- Tap on the quote that you want to cancel.
- The quote document will open. Tap on the ‘Cancel’ button in the top right or tap on the 3-dots and then tap on ‘Cancel Document’.
- Confirm that you want to cancel the quote by tapping on ‘Yes’.
- Your quote has now been canceled.
An admin user can cancel all quotes. A rep user can cancel all quotes of customers he/she is assigned to. A customer user can only cancel his/her own quotes.