What is ‘customer mode’ and how do I change it?

‘Customer mode’ allows you to choose a customer and have the catalogue change to suit that customer. When you browse the catalogue you will only see that specific customer’s prices. You will also only see the products that the customer is allowed to purchase. This is handy if you are standing in front of the customer.

To configure specific pricing for each customer, use the ‘Customer Settings’ screen in the admin console. You can find full instructions here on how to set up per-customer pricing.

Customer mode for iPad

  • On the dashboard of your iPad app, select ‘Customers’ from the icons at the bottom of the screen to navigate to the ‘Customers’ screen.
  • Tap the ‘Current Customer’ button at the top of your list of Customers.
  • When selected a pop up will appear with a list of all your customers with the option to create a new customer if needed.

Customer mode for Android

  • On the dashboard of your Android app, select the ‘Customers’ icon from the icons at the top right of the screen to navigate to the ‘Customers’ screen.
  • Tap the ‘Current Customer’ button at the top of your list of Customers.
  • When selected a pop up will appear with a list of all your customers with the option to create a new customer if needed.

Customer mode for Windows 8

  • On the dashboard of your Windows 8 app, swipe down from the top of your screen to display your top navigation bar.
  • Select ‘Customers’ from the icons to navigate to the Customers screen.
  • Tap the ‘Current Customer’ button at the top of your list of Customers.
  • When selected a pop up will appear with a list of all your customers with the option to create a new customer if needed.

Customer mode for the web

  • Log in to the Onsight admin console at http://web.onsightapp.com/
  • Click on ‘Catalogue’ and then ‘Browse Products’ from the left-hand side menu.
  • In the top right-hand corner of the Browse Product Catalogue screen click on the “Choose Customer” button.
  • A pop up window will appear where you can search for and select the customer you want to display the catalogue for, or place orders for.

 

Once you have selected your customer, all prices and products will show as per the settings you have applied to the customer group that the customer belongs to.

If you don’t want to have the app show pricing for a specific customer, then make certain that your ‘Current Customer’ button is set to ‘None’. All the default products and pricing will now be displayed.