You might have created an order or quote when you realize that you created the order/quote for an incorrect customer. You do not need to delete the order but you can simply change the customer for the order/quote by following these steps:
- Tap on the ‘Orders” module
- Select the order/quote that you want to change
- Tap on ‘Modify’ and the ‘View Order’ screen will display
- Tap on the 3 dots at the top right-hand side of the screen
- Tap on ‘Change Customer’ and search for the correct customer in the search bar or scroll up to find your customer
- Select your customer
- A pop-up message will notify you that the cart for the original customer will be moved to the new customer.
- Tap ‘OK’ if you want to proceed
- The ‘View Order’ screen for the new customer will display
- Tap on ‘Save and Send’
- A pop-up with the following message will display: ‘A new order will be created for Customer (new). The initial order for Customer (original) will be canceled’
- Select ‘OK’ to proceed or ‘Cancel’ if you no longer want to change the customer
When you change the customer of an order or quote, all customer-specific rules (customer group pricing, discounts, and availability) will be adhered to. A pop-up with the following message ‘Product changes have been applied to the cart’ will briefly display.
In the admin console, the original order/quote will be canceled and a new order/quote will be created for the correct customer.
If your customers receive order/quote confirmation emails, then the new customer will receive an email for the new order/quote. This order will have a new order/quote number.
If your customers receive notifications of canceled orders/quotes then the original customer will receive a notification email that their order/quote was canceled.