In Onsight, you can choose which orders and quotes will display for your sales reps, based on who originally created the orders and quotes.
This is an important setting as, on the one hand, a sales rep might want to modify an order that was created by another sales rep and thus they should be able to have access to these orders or quotes. On the other hand, you might want to restrict access to orders and quotes for your sales reps.
Here are the options you can choose from:
Option 1: A sales rep can see all orders and quotes of customers that are allocated to the sales rep regardless of who created them. This is the default setting.
Option 2: A sales rep can only see orders and quotes created by themselves.
Option 3: A sales rep can see their own orders and quotes as well as orders and quotes that were created by other reps for those customers that are allocated to the original sales rep.
Option 4: A sales rep can see their own orders and quotes as well as orders and quotes that were created by customer self-ordering users for customers that are allocated to the sales rep.
You can email us at [email protected] to have one of the above settings configured on your account.