Products cannot be fully deleted in QuickBooks. They can get marked as inactive and the word ‘deleted’ will get added to the name.
You have a choice of how you want this to be handled in Onsight. There are two options:
a) We can do what QuickBooks does: keep the product in the database and change the name. In addition, the status will be changed to ‘Inactive’. This means that the product will still be visible in the admin screens where you manage products but it will not be visible in the product catalogue screen where you create orders.
b) We can delete any product that has been marked as inactive in QuickBooks. That means it will not be visible anywhere in Onsight.
How do I make a product inactive?