When you create a new customer group and allocate a customer to it, all products are automatically available to that customer. All products are available by default. Thereafter you can selectively give them access to specific products.
If you want to be able to create a customer and block them from seeing any products initially, please follow this process:
- Create a customer group that has no availability for any products. Let’s call it “Block all products”. It will be re-used over and over again for all your new customers.
- When you create a new customer, allocate it to this “Block all products” group.
- The customer will not be able to see any products.
- Create a new customer group for the new customer. Do NOT allocate the customer to the customer group.
- Edit the availability settings for this new customer group (see the links to detailed HOW-TOs below).
- Now allocate the customer to the new customer group.
- The customer can now see all the products that they need to get access to.