Why are products displaying that are deleted in Xero?
If you have a product that is deleted in Xero you need to manually delete the product in Onsight for it not to display in the app. This does not happen automatically. This is because the Xero API does not allow the product status information to be pulled out of Xero. Since the status information is not provided by Xero, we have no option but to consider all products as active even if they are not active. This prevents us from verifying is a product can be deleted. This prevents us from deleting the product. Reference: Xero API feature request
To delete a product in Onsight, follow the following steps:
- Log in to the Onsight admin console at https://web.onsightapp.com/.
- Click on ‘Catalogue’ in the left-hand side menu.
- Click on the ‘Manage Products’ menu item.
- Click in the checkbox to the left of the product you want to delete. A checkmark should appear.
- Click on the ‘Delete’ button that appears at the top of the products list.
- Click on the ‘Yes’ button in the popup menu.
Please note that this only applies if you have deleted the product in Xero. Deleting a product is not the same as archiving a product. If you have archived your product in Xero, you need to follow the instructions in this article: Why are products displaying that are inactive in Xero?.